Delayed Nasdaq - 04:00 2022-12-02 pm EST
92.68 USD +1.39%

AEROVIRONMENT INC : Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders (form 8-K)

09/29/2022 | 06:08am

Item 5.07. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

The 2022 Annual Meeting of Stockholders (the "Annual Meeting") of
AeroVironment, Inc. (the "Company") was held on virtually September 23, 2022, at
12:00 p.m., Eastern Time. A brief description of matters voted upon at the
meeting and the final voting results are set forth below:

Proposal 1 - Election of Directors

The Company's stockholders elected the two persons nominated by the Board of
Directors as Class I directors for a three-year term as follows:

Number of Shares

Name of Director For Against Abstain Broker Non-Votes
Charles Thomas Burbage 17,907,378 46,066 341,995 2,046,437
Edward R. Muller 18,185,163 47,299 62,977 2,046,437

Each of the above directors shall serve for a term of three years and until his
successor has been duly elected and qualified.

Proposal 2 - Ratification of Company's Independent Auditors

The Audit Committee selected Deloitte & Touche LLP as the Company's independent
registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending April 30, 2023. The
Company's stockholders ratified the selection of Deloitte & Touche LLP as

Number of Shares

For Against Abstain
20,275,197 29,948 36,730

Proposal 3 - Advisory Vote on the Compensation of the Company's Named Executive

The Company's stockholders approved, by an advisory vote, the compensation of
the Company's named executive officers, as disclosed in the proxy statement, by
the following vote:

Number of Shares

For Against Abstain Broker Non-Votes
18,005,971 251,748 37,720 2,046,437


© Edgar Online, source Glimpses

Acquiremedia 2022
Copier lien
All news about AEROVIRONMENT, INC.