Real-time Estimate Tradegate - 08:59 2022-12-08 am EST
33.01 EUR +0.09%

Aareal Bank AG Approves Board Changes

08/31/2022 | 08:58am

Aareal Bank AG announced that at its AGM held on 31 August 2022, the shareholders elected Henning Giesecke, Denis Hall, Barbara Knoflach, Hans-Hermann Lotter, Marika Lulay and Jose Sevilla Alvarez as new members of the Supervisory Board. The new Supervisory Board members replace the court-appointed members, Holger Giese, Friedrich Munsberg, and Dr Ulrich Theileis who have left the Supervisory Board at their own request, as did Jana Brendel and Elisabeth Stheeman. In addition, Richard Peters has resigned from his office for reasons of age, following nine years as a member of the Supervisory Board.

Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Prof. Dr Hermann Wagner, and Sylvia Seignette will remain in office as shareholder representatives to the Supervisory Board. Overview of the new Supervisory Board members: Henning Gieseckeis a risk management expert who brings property financing, banking business, and corporate governance experience to the table. He has a degree in Business Administration (Diplom-Kaufmann graduate) and prior to joining UniCredit S.p.A. and UniCredit Bank AG as member of the Management Board and Group Chief Risk Officer, held various senior positions at HypoVereinsbank AG over several years.

Henning Giesecke is Vice Chairman of the Supervisory Board of The Social Chain AG, The Social Chain Group AG, and of Linde + Wiemann Holding SE, as well as a member of the Supervisory Board of Erste Abwicklungsanstalt AoR. Denis Hall is a qualified German bank officer with long-standing risk management experience and a focus on banking, M&A, and technology/IT security. Most recently he has served as Chief Risk Officer, Global Consumer Banking, at GE Capital and before that held the position of Chief Risk Officer, Private and Business Clients, for Deutsche Bank.

Denis Hall is a Non-Executive member of the Board of Directors of Auxmoney Europe Holdings Ltd. and Skipton Building Society, and a member of the Supervisory Board of Moneta Money Bank AS. Barbara Knoflach is not only an experienced property asset manager, but also a strategic planning, banking business, IT/digitalisation, and M&A expert. She graduated in Economics with a focus on Computer Science (Diploma Business Economist) and has held numerous positions - for example, Global Head at BNP Paribas Real Estate Investment Management, Deputy CEO of BNP Paribas Real Estate S.A., and CEO of SEB Asset Management AG.

Barbara Knoflach is a member of the Board of Independent Directors of Swiss Prime Site AG, Chair and independent Non-Executive member of the Board of Directors of CTP N.V., and a member of the Supervisory Board of Landmarken AG. She is also the founder and Managing Director of LifeWorkSpace, a consulting and private investment company focused on innovative and sustainable strategies in the property industry. Marika Lulay is a digitalisation, technology, and IT expert, bringing along extensive experience in the areas of strategic planning, M&A, corporate governance, and business and corporate development.

She holds a Master's Degree in Computer Science and is CEO, Executive Director, and Member of the Board of Directors of GFT Technologies SE. In her previous role as COO, Marika Lulay had already been a member of GFT Technologies SE's Board for many years. She is a Supervisory Board member at EnBW AG.

Hans-Hermann Anton Lotter is a seasoned banker commanding vast expertise from mandates in various supervisory boards and advisory bodies. He holds a Dipl.-Math. oec., Master's ("Diplom") degree in Mathematical Economics ("Wirtschaftsmathematik"), worked in investment banking for many years, and has significant experience in the areas of international M&A and joint ventures, strategic planning, accounting and governance.

Hans-Hermann Lotter has been holding offices in investment companies associated with Advent International for several years; currently this includes Atlantic BidCo GmbH in particular. His prior functions included a significant contribution to restructuring Addiko Bank Group. Hans-Hermann Lotter is Chairman of the Board of Directors of TK Elevator GmbH, Chairman of the Board of Directors of AI Alpine (Luxembourg) S.a.r.l, member of the Supervisory Board of Hermes Germany GmbH, and member of the Board of Directors of Vertical Topco S.a.r.l. Jose Sevilla Alvarez can look back on many years of experience in the banking business; his focus lies on risk management, strategic planning, accounting, M&A, and corporate governance.

He holds a degree in Economics and Business Administration and was CEO and Chair of the Risk Committee of Bankia, as well as a Board Member at Spain's BFA Tenedora de Acciones S.A.U. Prior to that, he was a member of the Management Committee of BBVA Group and Board Member at BBVA Bancomer. He is a Non-Executive independent Member of the Board of Directors of Renta 4 Banco in Madrid, Spain.

S&P Capital IQ 2022
Copier lien
All news about AAREAL BANK AG