METI Ministry of Economy Trade and Industry of : The Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership (RCEP) Agreement will enter into force in South Korea

12/07/2021 | 11:52pm

December 6, 2021

On December 3 (Fri.), South Korea deposited its Instrument of Ratification of the RCEP Agreement to the Secretary-General of ASEAN (the Depositary). With this deposit, the RCEP Agreement will enter into force in South Korea 60 days later, on February 1, 2022 (Tue.).

1. In addition to 10 countries (including Japan), the RCEP Agreement also enters into force in South Korea

The RCEP Agreement is entering into force on January 1, 2022 (Sat.) for Japan, Brunei, Cambodia, Laos, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam, Australia, China, and New Zealand, which have already deposited their instruments of ratification, acceptance, or approval. With this deposit by South Korea, the RCEP Agreement will also enter into force there on February 1, 2022 (Tue.).

2. References Division in Charge

Economic Partnership Division, Trade Policy Bureau

Related website


METI - Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry of the State of Japan published this content on 06 December 2021 and is solely responsible for the information contained therein. Distributed by Public, unedited and unaltered, on 08 December 2021 04:51:06 UTC.

© Publicnow 2022
Copier lien
Latest news about "Economy & Forex"
44m ago
1h ago
1h ago
1h ago
1h ago