Infineon Supervisory Board Proposes Four New Members for Election

Envoyer par e-mail
01/13/2020 | 04:02 pm
Wolfgang Eder

By Mauro Orru

Infineon Technologies AG (IFX.XE) said on Monday that its supervisory board proposed four new members for election at its annual general meeting on Feb. 20.

The German chip maker proposed Xiaoqun Clever, Friedrich Eichiner, Ulrich Spiesshofer and Margret Suckale for election.

The terms of office of all employee representatives on the supervisory board and six members on the shareholders side will expire by the end of the AGM, the company said.

Infineon added that employee representatives were elected in December 2019.

The company is planning the re-election of current shareholder representatives Hans-Ulrich Holdenried and Manfred Puffer, while mandates for supervisory board members Wolfgang Eder and Geraldine Picaud will not be affected.

"As the full supervisory board, in other words, together with the employee side, we will also achieve a 50% quota of women in the upcoming elections," said Wolfgang Eder, chairman of the Infineon supervisory board.

Write to at

Envoyer par e-mail